Make Good Use of Your Sidebar

Use this space for anything from simple blocks of text to powerful widgets, like our Twitter and Flickr widgets. Learn more.

To access Website Management, hit the 'esc' key or use this Login link.

This area does not yet contain any content.


"The sacraments are efficacious signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which divine life is dispersed to us. The visible rites by which the sacraments are celebrated signify and make present the graces proper to each sacrament. They bear fruit in those who receive them with the required dispositions."

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1131

The Church of St. Mary offers or helps prepare for each of these sacraments. Participating regularly in the sacraments is sharing in the divine life of Christ and receiving grace from God. The sacraments are not just symbols. They are signs that actually confer God's grace and love.

There are seven sacraments:

  1. Baptism
  2. Reconciliation
  3. Holy Eucharist
  4. Confirmation
  5. Holy Orders
  6. Marriage
  7. Anointing of the Sick

To learn about how to receive a sacrament, please contact the Parish Office at (847) 234-0205